Dan and Rebecca are waiting to welcome a child into their heart and home through open adoption. Learn more about them!

A Heartfelt Hello!

Thank you for taking time to learn a little about our family. We hope you enjoy and use our profile as a little snapshot into our everyday lives, personalities and fun moments! More than anything, our hope is that you will see the love we have for each other, our family and our future child.

Deep, loving roots to adoption bond our family in many ways, as Rebecca herself was adopted as an infant. We look forward to establishing an open and honest relationship through this life-changing process, in whatever unique and special way that may be.

We want you to know how much love and respect we feel for you already. We pray for you and your child daily, that you would have peace and comfort in choosing a family.

With love,

Dan & Rebecca

Our Story

Rebecca was born and raised on the west coast and Dan had just moved to Seattle from the Midwest. During our first date, we soon realized a deeper connection that was founded in faith, friendship and family. We spent most of our early time together skiing the snowy Cascades, hiking up mountain tops and traveling across the country.

We married in the summer of 2009. Through work opportunities, we found ourselves relocating to the Chicagoland suburbs in 2012. We then expanded our family – first with two fur pups, then with two sweet, silly little people! Our children, Eli and Emmy, are one of the greatest blessings in our life.

But adoption has always been a part of our plan. Rebecca and her sister were both adopted as infants (one domestically, one internationally) and it is at this time in our lives that we want to completely open our hearts and family to this beautiful process.

Meet Dan, Rebecca, Eli and Emmy

About Rebecca

I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. My sister and I were adopted as infants and I have fond memories of spending quality time with my mother and sister in our all-girl household. We didn’t grow up with much, but we did have lots of love, faith and each other!

Some of my earliest memories are traveling around parts of the country in our RV and taking annual trips to the Oregon coast. At an early age I had a love for learning and was the 1st person to graduate from college in my family. Currently, I work two days/week as a cardiac nurse.

  INTERESTS: Being Outdoors * Photography * Family Time

About Dan

I was born and raised in a small town in central Wisconsin and I have five siblings at least ten years older than me. Growing up, I was able to enjoy the perks of a big family, while having a lot of time to myself when my siblings were at school.

As a child I used to read, write and create unique games to stimulate my mind. In addition, I enjoyed a great love of sports and music. I participated in many music (piano and guitar) and sports competitions throughout my childhood. Currently I work as a sports TV producer here in the Midwest. Occasionally I travel for work, but my family always comes first.

INTERESTS: Sports * Creative Writing * Worship Music

About Eli

Eli is a sweet, sensitive 4.5-yr old boy who loves his family, loves his dogs and loves being around people. When he grows up, Eli wants to be a firefighter or baseball player. He is kind, funny and gives great snuggles! Eli loves running around the house with his sister, watching sports with dad and playing with his friends in the neighborhood and at preschool.

FAVORITES: puzzles * Legos * soccer

About Emmy


Emmy is an energetic 2.5-yr old girl who loves being around people and playing with her older brother and his friends. She loves her dogs, loves accessories (purses, shoes, bows…) and her brother is her idol. Besides being a funny, outgoing, silly child, Emmy also has a super affectionate side! Her hugs literally melt your soul and her smile leaves a lasting memory in your heart.

FAVORITES: dogs * baby dolls * Elmo

Making Memories

Family adventures & special moments that last a lifetime…

Meet Rebecca’s Family

My story is a wonderful story of adoption. From the small amount of information I know, I am part Mexican-American and my birth mother selflessly placed me for adoption when I was 5 weeks old.

My adoptive mother was a recent widow who lost her husband; they had always dreamt of adopting many children together. She pursued that dream of expanding her family on her own with my adoption and then with my sister, Jennifer — she was 3 months old when she was adopted from India.

I grew up in a small town in eastern Washington. Despite my family only being my mom, younger sister and I, we had a lot of love and support from friends and family in the community. From the coast to the mountains, our family grew up appreciating the great outdoors and a love for nature and togetherness.

Meet Dan’s Family

My immediate family is very large, five children in five years… and then I was born 10 years later.  Although my parents always instilled a strong set of core beliefs (faith and family), they also encouraged us to be ourselves and follow our own passions.

It is very important to each of us that we maintain close contact.  We regularly schedule family reunions and visits throughout the year.  And since my parents’ passing, we understand more than ever the importance of close sibling relationships.

Each of my siblings has children of their own varying from 1 to 5 kids per family — so lots of cousins! There’s a constant support system we have cultivated.

Our Home

When we moved to the western Chicago suburbs 7 years ago, we were blessed to find a home that was a perfect fit for our family.

Our home sits on 1/2 acre of land in a quiet cul-de-sac with other young families with kids. It’s a 4-bedroom house with a furnished basement for the kids to run and play, as well as a large fenced backyard. We’re close to many forest preserves and parks to walk and explore!

Our Dogs

We have two of the sweetest chocolate labs you have ever seen! Meet Lucy (9 yrs) and Hannah (7 yrs). They are very playful and fun, yet protective of their family. They love our children and Eli and Emmy love them too.

Our Community & Friends

Our community of friends, coworkers and neighbors are culturally diverse and has many multiracial and adoptive families. Some of our greatest friendships are through our church small group, as well as the wonderful neighbors we are lucky enough to do life with!

We have a great school district, a new community center and library, sports fields, and parks all just minutes away. Our family loves to explore the beautiful city of Chicago too. Two of our favorite day activities are visiting the Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum.

In addition to all that the Midwest has to offer, we also spend time in the Northwest visiting Rebecca’s side of the family. An annual Portland/Seattle trip, along with some coastal time, is always a priority.

Thank You

Our hope is for our children to thrive in a safe and loving environment where they can become all that they were created to be. We will stress the importance of family, friends, community and faith. It is our desire to expose our children to a wide range of cultures and diversity that will help them gain a full appreciation for life in order to make a positive impact on the world.

We hope more than anything that you know we will love your child unconditionally. You will always be an integral part of this child’s life, and we plan to raise this child with a special understanding and appreciation for you.

Thank you again for considering us. You mean the world to our family already.

Interested in learning more about Dan and Rebecca? Fill out the contact form below!